Reading “Groundswell” #1

17 07 2008

 

Groundswell by Charlene Li and Josh Bernoff

"Groundswell" by Charlene Li and Josh Bernoff

My review copy of Groundswell never arrived but my boss had one so I’m reading that. Yesterday I put up a post on my internal blog about how our customers are moving into Web 2.0 spaces so if we’re not there…

 

Then I got to p75, where Charlene Li and Josh Bernoff write:

You cannot ignore this trend. You cannot sit this one out. Unless you are retiring in the next six months, it’s too late to quit and let someone else handle it. The groundswell trend is unstoppable and you’re customers are there. You may go a little slower or a little faster, but you have to move forward. There is no going back.

Always nice when the experts agree with you 😉

Actions

Information

2 responses

19 07 2008
catalystformagic

Lol…so glad that you read it! Lol…and I am going to have words with you about calling me Da Boss! It sounds so out of date and hopefully, I’m not!

13 08 2008
Karen Tipping

I am reading this too – and very glad the experts agree! Groundswell in Australia is growing rapidly, so great to be in this space and involved in ensuring we move forward as fast as we can!

Leave a Reply

