I’m back

7 05 2008

Podcasting internally at workIt has been some time since my last blog post. That’s not strictly true, it’s been some time since my last open blog post. I’ve been posting internally in my new berth since Day Three of my employment there. One thing about going internal is that one’s profile soon wanes.

I’m on a panel this week at the 9th National Public Affairs Convention; I’m talking about Enterprise 2.0 with Christopher Hire and Ross Dawson, and it would be too shaming not to have a blog.

The title of the presentation is “Enterprise 2.0: what is it and who is doing what?”. The luxury of being in-house these days is that I have plenty of war stories and practical learnings about our experiences introducing blogs, wikis and the like to a major corporate; so I’ve decided to steer clear of the vexatious question of “what is it” and focus on the “doing what” part. In the audience of these conventions before I’ve heard a lot of theory when what I really wanted was to know was what was happening at the “doing” level. I’m hoping Tuesday’s audience will feel the same!

The hardest part is going to be keeping to my alloted 10 minutes. We’ve done plenty and learned plenty in the three months I’ve been there so far. I’ve got to work out how to keep it to the headlines.

So thank you to the Media, Entertainment & Arts Alliance and the Walkley Foundation for Journalism, co-organisers of the convention, for inviting me to speak (via Trevor Cook, I believe) and giving me the kick up the arse I needed to get an open blog again.

Actions

Information

3 responses

8 05 2008
Kate Carruthers

at last you’re back – I thought you might have been stuck behind the firewall 😉

9 05 2008
Steven Lewis

It is quite boggy back here and it’s definitely good to be able to feel the sun on my face again, if I can take two similar metaphors and bruise them both 🙂

14 05 2008
ryan2point0

Great to see you in the public blogosphere (again), Steven. I hope you’ll share some insights with us about who is doing what with Enterprise 2.0.

Leave a Reply

